Malay Version
North South East Central Sabah &Sarawak
|Back to | Sitemap | Viewer Feedback | Contact Us |
Main Menu
Main Page
News List
Archived News
Other Links
Kelantan State Government
Terengganu State Goverment
Pahang State Goverment

Eastern Region News

July 20, 2007 01:01 AM

Din Adam Heads Terengganu Honours List

KUALA TERENGGANU, July 20 (Bernama) -- State Executive Councillor (Exco) for Culture, Youth, Sports and Non-Governmental Organisations (NGOs) Din Adam heads the list of 178 recipients of state honours and awards in conjunction with the 45th birthday anniversary of the Sultan of Terengganu, Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin Friday.

Din, who is also the State Assemblyman for Bukit Besi, has been conferred the Darjah Dato' Paduka Mahkota Terengganu (DPMT) which carries the title Datuk.

Twelve other recipients of the DPMT are the State Exco for Agriculture and Regional Development Datuk Mohd Jidin Shafee; Foreign Ministry Parliamentary Secretary Ahmad Shabery Cheek; Member of Parliament for Dungun Datuk Rosli Mat Hassan; Terengganu Integrity Institute Director Mohd Alim Muda; Secretary-General of the Ministry of Entrepreneur Development and Cooperatives Musa Muhamad; and Low Fatt Wood Industries executive director Low Kian Chuan.

Other recipients of the award are Aziz Mohd Akhir; Universiti Malaysia Terengganu (UMT) Vice-Chancellor Prof Datuk Dr Sulaiman Md Yassin; Director-General of the Valuation and Property Services Department of the Ministry of Finance Abdullah Thalith (Thalith) Md Thani; Assistant Chief of Staff of the Army Logistics Headquarters Brig Jen Abdul Halim Nawi; Consultant Abdul Aziz Yusof; and Advisor to the Monsoon Cup Yachting Championship Peter Gilmour.

However, the investiture will not be held Friday.

The investiture will be held at Istana Maziah on Aug 18 and 23.

Two recipients of the Darjah Setia Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin Terengganu (SMZ) are the Comptroller of the Terengganu Palace Mohd Yasim Awang and Datuk Paduka Maharaja Lela (Istana Negara), Tengku Farok Hussin Tengku Abdul Jalil.

Fifteen people are conferred the Darjah Setia Mahkota Terengganu (SMT).

They are the Principal Assistant Administrator of Land Kuala Terengganu, Mohamad Ibrahim; Besut District Officer Wan Mohd Wan Ibrahim; Kemaman District Officer Mohamad Nor Ibrahim; Syariah High Court Judge Shaikh Ahmad Ismail; Deputy Dean of the Usuluddin and Philosophy Department, Faculty of Islamic Studies Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) Prof Dr Muda @ Ismail Ab Rahman; and Deputy Dean of the Economics and Business Faculty UKM, Prof Dr Rahmah Ismail.

The other recipients of the SMT are UMT lecturer Dr Mohd Lokman Husain, Assistant Director of the Terengganu Bestari Unit Razak Draman; advocate and solicitor Wan Ahmad Fauzi Wan Hashim @ Wan Husain; Hicom Teleservices Sdn Bhd chief operating officer Mohd Zamri Mohd Mokhtar; Peninsular Corporate Consultants Sdn Bhd executive director Mohd Sham Azih @ M.S.Azih Ismail; former Kuala Terengganu Sessions Court judge Mohd Noor Ibrahim; Terengganu Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB) general manager Mohamed Azim Yusof; Commandant of the Armour Training Centre Lt Col Hasanudin Ab Ghani; and Commanding Officer of the 3rd Royal Armoured Regiment Lt Col Zainal Abdul Rahim.

Ten people are conferred the Darjah Ahli Mahkota Terengganu (AMT). They are Seberang Takir Assemblyman Mohd Shapian Ali; Telemong Assemblyman Rozi Mamat; Pengkalan Berangan Assemblyman Yahya Khatib Mohamad; Kuala Besut Assemblyman Abdullah Che Muda; Kemaman Sessions Court Judge Hassan Abdul Ghani; and Yayasan Terengganu Director Md Kamaru (Kamaru) Al-Amin Ismail.

Other recipients of the AMT are Marang District Council President Azmi Razik; Deputy Director of the Research and Innovations Management Centre of UKM, Prof Dr Tengku Mohd Tengku Sembok; Principal Assistant Administrator of the Office of the Sultan of Terengganu, Yeop Termizi Yeop Akil; and State Audit Director Mohamed Nor Hassan.

Eight people are awarded the Pingat Jasa Cemerlang (PJC) while 110 others are awarded the Pingat Jasa Kebaktian (PJK).

The Bintang Lama Berjawatan (BLB) are awarded to eight people while 12 others receive the Pingat Lama Berjawatan (PLB).



©2017 BERNAMA. All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Security Policy
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in any form except with the prior written permission of BERNAMA.
Best viewed in Firefox 3.0 & Internet Explorer 7.0 with 1024 x 768 resolution